« Previous  
 Next »

Sunday Bach for February 1st, 2009

02/01/09 7:00AM

Join us for a performance of the secular cantata, Non sa che sia dolore”--“He knows not what sorrow is”, with Julianne Baird and the Bach Ensemble, led by Joshua Rifkin.



Motet “Singet dem Herr nein neues Lied” , BWV 225
Ensemble: The Hillard Ensemble
Record co./Cat #: ECM New Series 1875


Brandenburg Concerto Number 6 in B flat major, BWV 1051
Ensemble: Bach Collegium of Japan
Conductor: Masaaki Suzuki
Record co./Cat #: BIS 1151/1152 1151/1152


Cantata Number 209, ““Non sa che sia dolore” “He knows not what sorrow is”
Ensemble: The Bach Ensemble
Conductor: Joshua Rifkin
Soloists: Julianne Baird, soprano
Record co./Cat #: L’Oiseau 421424 421424


comments powered by Disqus
Supported By
Become an Underwriter | Find an Underwiter