« Previous  
 Next »

Sunday Bach for January 4th, 2009

01/04/09 7:00AM

Join us as we finish our survey of the Christmas Oratorio, with Part 6.



Cantata Number 41, "Jesu, mun sei gepreiset" "Jesus Now Be Praised"
Composer: JS Bach
Ensemble: The Limoges Baroque Ensemble and Accentus Chamber Choir
Conductor: Christophe Coin
Soloists: Barbara Schlick, soprano ; Andreas Scholl, alto ; Christoph Pregardien, tenor ; Gotthold Schwarz, bass
Record co./Cat #: Astree 8555


Christmas Oratorio, Part 6, BWV 248
Composer: JS Bach
Ensemble: The Sixteen, and the Symphony of Harmony and Invention
Conductor: Harry Christophers
Soloists: Lynda Russell ; Catherin Wyn-Rogers ; Mark Padmore ; Michael George
Record co./Cat #: CORO 16017


Organ Chorale Prelude, "Von Gott will ich nicht lessen", BWV 658a "I will not leave God"
Composer: JS Bach
Soloists: Gerhard Gnann, organ
Record co./Cat #: Hanssler 92.084


comments powered by Disqus
Supported By
Become an Underwriter | Find an Underwiter