« Previous  
 Next »

Sunday Bach for July 20th, 2008

07/20/08 7:00AM

Enjoy the Orchestral Suite No. 1 in C Major with the Academy of Ancient Music, and a performance of Cantata Number 185 with the Bach Collegium of Japan, this Sunday morning at 7.



Sonata for Flute and Harpsichord in E Flat Major, BWV 1031
Composer: JS Bach
Soloists: Ashley Solomon, flute ; Terrence Charleston, harpsichord
Record co./Cat #: Channel Classics 18498
Release Year: 2003


Cantata Number 185 "Merciful Heart of Eternal Love"
Composer: JS Bach
Ensemble: Bach Collegium of Japan
Conductor: Masaaki Suzuki
Soloists: Midori Suzuki, soprano ; Makoto Sakurada, tenor
Record co./Cat #: BIS 801
Release Year: 1997


Orchestral Suite No. 1 in C Major, BWV 1066
Composer: JS Bach
Ensemble: Academy of Ancient Music, Berlin
Record co./Cat #: Harmonia Mundi 901578
Release Year: 1998


Aria from Cantata Number 156, "Ich steh' mit einem Fuss im Grabe"
Composer: JS Bach
Ensemble: Venice Baroque Orchestra
Conductor: Andrea Marcon
Soloists: Stefanie Haegele, baroque oboe
Record co./Cat #: Sony Classical 89924
comments powered by Disqus
Supported By
Become an Underwriter | Find an Underwiter