« Previous  
 Next »

Two Live Performances: Soovin Kim and the Biava Quartet followed by cellist Zuill Bailey and pianist Simone Dinnerstein

04/25/08 10:00AM

Join Walter Parker for two special live performances on VPR Classical.

At 11am, violinist Soovin Kim switches to viola, joining the Biava Quartet for Mozart's String Quintet in G minor, K. 516.

Click here to hear this live performance by Soovin Kim and the Biava Quartet



At 1pm, Walter hosts cellist Zuill Bailey and pianist Simone Dinnerstein as they play Beethoven.

Click here to hear this live performance by Zuill Bailey and Simone Dinnerstein



Concerto Pastorale F
Composer: Johann Christoph Pezel
Ensemble: Il Giardino Armonico
Conductor: Giovanni Antonini
Record co./Cat #: Teldec 46013


Symphony No. 5 F, 76
Composer: Antonin Dvorak
Ensemble: Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra
Conductor: Mariss Jansons
Record co./Cat #: EMI 49995


LIVE on VPR Classical: Biava String Quartet and Soovin Kim
Composer: Mozart:: String Quintet in G minor, K. 516


Adagio b, K 540
Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Soloists: Vladimir Horowitz, piano
Record co./Cat #: Deutsche Grammophon 445517


Concerto Grosso No. 2 B-Flat, 3
Composer: George Friederich Handel
Ensemble: Musicians of the Louvre
Conductor: Marc Minkowski
Record co./Cat #: Erato 94354


Concerto Grosso No. 1 for Strings and Piano Obbligato
Composer: Ernest Bloch
Ensemble: Seattle Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Gerard Schwarz
Soloists: Patricia Michaelian, piano
Record co./Cat #: Delos 3135


Paganini Etude No.3 "La Campanella"
Composer: Franz Liszt
Soloists: Christiane Klonz, piano
Record co./Cat #: claXL 702


Harmony Music No. 4 for Wind Quintet The Farmyard
Composer: Edward Elgar
Ensemble: Athena Ensemble
Record co./Cat #: Chandos 6554


LIVE on VPR Classical: cellist Zuill Bailey & pianist Simone Dinnerstein
Composer: Beethoven: Cello Sonata No. 5, 1st movement; Cello Sonata No. 3 in A, Op. 69


Cello Sonata No. 1 F, 5 No. 1
Composer: Ludwig Van Beethoven
Soloists: Zuill Bailey, cello ; Simone Dinnerstein, piano
Record co./Cat #: Delos 3368



Related Links

Chandler Music Hall Zuill Bailey Simone Dinnerstein Mozart Festival
comments powered by Disqus
Supported By
Become an Underwriter | Find an Underwiter