Search Again 

Found 178 results
Page 1 of 8

Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: Die Walkure
Saturday, 04/13/13
The second opera in the Met production of Wagner's Ring Cycle. Listen Saturday at 12 p.m.
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: Das Rheingold
Saturday, 04/06/13
The week's Met Opera is the first of Wagner's Ring Cycle, Das Rheingold. Listen Saturday at 1 p.m. Photo: Ken Howard/Metropolitan Opera 
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: Verdi's La Traviata
Saturday, 03/30/13
Yannick Nezet-Seguin conducts a cast including soprano Diana Damrau as Violetta and Placido Domingo as Germont. Listen Saturday at 1 p.m. Photo: Ken Howard/Metropolitan Opera 
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: La Forza del Destino
Saturday, 03/23/13
Verdi's drama in a 1977 performance from the Met Opera archives. Listen Saturday at 1 p.m. Photo:  Louis Mélançon/Metropolitan Opera Archives  
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: Francesca da Rimini
Saturday, 03/16/13
The Met Opera presents Riccardo Zandonai's passionate opera based on a story from Dante's Inferno. Listen Saturday at 1pm.
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: Don Carlo
Saturday, 03/09/13
Verdi's epic set during the Spanish Inquisition. Listen Saturday at 1 p.m. Photo:  Ken Howard/Metropolitan Opera
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: Parsifal
Saturday, 03/02/13
Wagner's opera in a new production by François Girard. Listen Saturday at noon. Photo: Ken Howard/Metropolitan Opera  
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: Carmen
Saturday, 02/23/13
Bizet's Carmen is broadcast from the Met for the first time since the 2004-05 season. Listen Saturday at 1 p.m. Photo: Ken Howard/Metropolitan Opera 
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: Rigoletto
Saturday, 02/16/13
A brand-new production of Verdi's classic is this week's Met Opera broadcast. Listen Saturday at 1 p.m.
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: The Elixir of Love
Saturday, 02/09/13
Donizetti's delightful comedy is this week's Met Opera broadcast. Listen Saturday at 1p.m.
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: Le Comte Ory
Saturday, 02/02/13
Rossini's comedy stars tenor Juan Diego Florez as the amorous Comte. Listen Saturday at 1 p.m.
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: La Rondine
Saturday, 01/26/13
Puccini's tale of Magda, who like the swallow of the title, goes south in search of romance and happiness. Listen Saturday at 1 p.m.
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: Maria Stuarda
Saturday, 01/19/13
Joyce DiDonato sings the title role in Donizetti's bel canto drama. Listen Saturday at 1 p.m.
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: Il Trovatore
Saturday, 01/12/13
Verdi's dramatic opera of Leonora and her love for the mysterious troubadour, set in war-ravaged Spain. Listen Saturday at 1 p.m.    
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: Les Troyens
Saturday, 01/05/13
Berlioz' Trojan War epic of the conflict between love and duty. Listen Saturday at noon. Photo: Cory Weaver/Metropolitan Opera 
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: The Tempest
Saturday, 12/29/12
Thomas Ades conducts his adaptation of Shakespeare. Listen Saturday at 1 p.m.
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: The Barber of Seville
Saturday, 12/22/12
Rossini's The Barber of Seville, sung in English. Listen Saturday at 1 p.m. Photo: Ken Howard/Metropolitan Opera 
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: Verdi's Aida
Saturday, 12/15/12
A romantic triangle set in ancient Egypt. Listen Saturday at 1 p.m. Photo: Marty Sohl/Metropolitan Opera
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: The Met Season Begins!
Saturday, 12/08/12
With a new production of Verdi's Un Ballo in Maschera. Listen Saturday at 1 p.m.
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: Donizetti's Maria Stuarda
Saturday, 12/01/12
From the Houston Grand Opera. Listen Saturday at 1p.m.
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: Verdi's Don Carlos
Saturday, 11/24/12
From the Houston Grand Opera. Listen Saturday at 1p.m.
Saturday Matinee
Saturday Matinee: La traviata
Saturday, 11/17/12
If ever there were a staple of the operatic repertory worthy of its prominent position, it is Verdi's La traviata, which we hear in a production by the Houston Grand Opera. Listen Saturday at 1p.m. Photo: Felix Sanchez, Courtesy, Houston Grand Opera 
Found 178 results
Page 1 of 8

Supported By
Become an Underwriter | Find an Underwiter