Search Again 

Found 720 results
Page 1 of 29

Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Neville Marriner & Jonathan Winters
Monday, 04/15/13
By Walter Parker
We'll celebrate the 89th birthday of Sir Neville Marriner and we'll remember comedian Jonathan Winters.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Cinderella & Scheherazade
Friday, 04/12/13
By Walter Parker
Prokofiev's ballet and Rimsky-Korsakov's symphonic suite.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Etherea Vocal Ensemble
Thursday, 04/11/13
By Walter Parker
Singing music of Amy Beach.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Mozart
Tuesday, 04/09/13
By Walter Parker
Jonathan Biss plays Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 21, Antal Dorati conducts Stravinsky's early Symphony in E-flat, and the Jasper Quartet plays Beethoven's third Razumovsky Quartet.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: The Jasper Quartet
Monday, 04/08/13
By Walter Parker
Schubert's Death and the Maiden Quartet
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Zoroaster & El Cid
Friday, 04/05/13
By Walter Parker
Suites by Rameau and Massenet.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Francois Couperin Redux
Thursday, 04/04/13
By Walter Parker
Music of Couperin, music based on Couperin by Richard Strauss, and music in tribute to Couperin by Ravel.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Cellist David Finckel
Wednesday, 04/03/13
By Walter Parker
The outgoing cellist of the Emerson Quartet speaks about his Vermont connection.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Emerson Quartet Plays Mozart
Tuesday, 04/02/13
By Walter Parker
The Emerson Quartet performs at the Hopkins Center on Wednesday.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Happy April !
Monday, 04/01/13
By Walter Parker
Our music for the first day of April will include P.D.Q. Bach's Short-Tempered Clavier.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Stabat Mater
Friday, 03/29/13
By Walter Parker
We'll listen to 2 settings of the ancient Stabat Mater text, describing Mary at the foot of the cross.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Rudolf Serkin
Thursday, 03/28/13
By Walter Parker
We'll listen to the great pianist and Marlboro founder in a Piano Concerto by Mozart and Schubert's Trout Quintet.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Rostropovich Plays Dvorak
Wednesday, 03/27/13
By Walter Parker
The great cellist was born on this date.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Handel's Israel in Egypt
Tuesday, 03/26/13
By Walter Parker
We'll listen to Exodus from Handel's great oratorio, which vividly depicts the events commemorated by Passover.  
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: A Conversation With Scott Metcalfe
Monday, 03/25/13
By Walter Parker
Scott is a Vermont native who now directs Blue Heron, Boston's professional Renaissance choir.  Listen online now.  
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Rendering
Friday, 03/22/13
By Walter Parker
Luciano Berio's realization of sketches for Schubert's Tenth Symphony.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Happy Birthday Bach!
Thursday, 03/21/13
By Walter Parker
Lots of Bach's music, including excerpts from the St. Matthew Passion.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: The Arrival of Spring
Wednesday, 03/20/13
By Walter Parker
Music of Goldmark, Debussy, Schumann and many others.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Shostakovich 9th
Tuesday, 03/19/13
By Walter Parker
The Windham Orchestra will perform his Symphony No. 9 this weekend.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Joshua Bell Conducts Beethoven's Seventh
Monday, 03/18/13
By Walter Parker
From his new recording with the Academy of St. Martin in the Fields.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Gershwin Fantasy
Friday, 03/15/13
By Walter Parker
Music from Porgy and Bess, arranged by Alexander Courage for violinist Joshua Bell.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Vaughan Williams' Pastoral Symphony
Thursday, 03/14/13
By Walter Parker
His Symphony No. 3, conducted by Bernard Haitink.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Joshua Bell Conducts Beethoven
Monday, 03/11/13
By Walter Parker
His new recording of the Symphony No. 4.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Alan Hovhaness
Friday, 03/08/13
By Walter Parker
The Armenian-American composer was born on this date in 1911.
Midday Classics
Classical Music with Walter Parker: Daphnis et Chloe
Thursday, 03/07/13
By Walter Parker
Maurice Ravel's complete ballet, conducted by Bernard Haitink.
Found 720 results
Page 1 of 29

Supported By
Become an Underwriter | Find an Underwiter